POS System Reviews

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 23 Reviews | 5/5 overall rating

Retail POS Review

Retail POS System Setup and Installation:
“We purchased two POS Systems from Modus and I must say Nick and Roman have been amazing in the setup and training process. It's great to always have someone on standby rather than an 800 number. They always pick up and have a lot of patience in resolving all issues. I went on a hunch based on their rating and I am extremely glad that I did. Smaller Company is very beneficial because it also means attentiveness and faster response time but add on quality equipment and it's a sure winner! I would definitely recommend Modus POS any given day of the week.”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
06/21/2016

Source: Google+



Retail POS System Setup and Support:
“Modus POS was exactly what we needed, the system is outstanding and we really appreciate the hands-on approach with the service and support...”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
06/01/2016

Source: Google+



Retail POS Installation and Support:
“Nick is always so helpful and knows everything about the POs system. He is able to answer all questions and takes his time to help me. Best customer service. I definitely recommend buying your POS system from him.”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
05/22/2016

Source: Google+



Retail POS Installation and Support:
“By far the Best pos system we purchased. Excellent customer service.We highly recommend Nick and Roman's POS systems. Their vast knowledge and experience makes buying a pos system simple and effective.”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
01/15/2016

Source: Google+



Retail POS Installation and Support:
“Great customer services. quick fix. really amazing pos systems. would strongly recommend them”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
01/12/2016

Source: Google+



Retail POS Installation and Support:
“From our first phone conversation and through the process of installing and supporting the Modus POS system for our retail store Nick was courteous, professional, and patient especially with all the questions me and my partner had. The system continues to work smoothly and we couldn't be happier with the service. I would recommend them to anyone needing a good reliable POS system at a very reasonable price.”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
03/19/2015

Source: Google+



Retail POS Installation and Support:
“Modus just completed a full POS system installation in our new business. I have to say I have been completely satisfied with the job that was done by both Nick and Roman. From the initial proposal phase to the constant follow up and tech support that they deliver, everything has been top notch and I cannot wait to use them again as we expand in the future.”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
12/26/2014

Source: Google+



Retail POS Installation and Support:
“I was referred to Modus POS through a business neighbor and decided to give them a call. What i like about this company is that they are very 'hands on'. Where most other companies tell you to download the demo and try it at home, these guys come into your business and show you their physical demo. They even asked me to send them an excel file of some of the items i carried at the store and plugged them in to show me in more detail.
I am on my third POS - and this one is the best yet. My previous POS was Mac based and was too slow for my retail store. Best thing about Modus Pos is their service and knowledge. They are very hands on and know their product in and out. You do not get stuck calling an 800 number with limited knowledge techs. They have very reasonable support plans as well compared to other companies i have dealt with.”


5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
4/15/2014

Source: Yelp



Retail POS Installation and Support:
“Nick from Modus POS has been such a great help to us while we are opening up our Swimwear Boutique on Long Island. No matter what kind of question we had for him he was always able to help us. Modus POS's wide variety of systems allowed us to find the perfect hardware (and look) that we wanted for our store. Nick guided us through what we needed (and did not need) and we truly appreciate it. We highly recommend Modus POS for any of your hardware, software and technological needs. ”
5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
3/03/2014

Source: Yelp



Retail POS Installation and Support:
“When I needed to upgrade registers at my stores, I got many quotations and met with the sales reps but was not comfortable. I met Nick and Roman and was very impressed with the time they took to listen to what I needed and they worked with my budget. They set up the POS system at one store and it was beyond my expectations. They are there for round the clock support when we need it. They have since put their POS systems in all four of my stores. It has been over 6 months and everything is working well and my staff still contact them and receive technical support.”
5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears

Source: Google+

Restaurant POS Review

Bakery POS Installation and Technical Support:
“Incredible Service !!! I highly recommend these guys to anyone interested in IT service of any kind. They are very accessible , professional and reliable. The best in the business !"

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
05/25/2017

Source: Google+


Restaurant POS Installation:
“Modus POS is by far the best POS companies I have ever worked with. I had a breakdown on a Sunday where my old POS system just completely blacked out and after some panicking and researching, my boyfriend helped me find Modus POS. Because it was a Sunday, I didn't think anyone would come to work but Modus POS came within the hour with a brand new POS system for me. Everything they did was so quick and they even saved me a ton of time by having it the same exact layout as my old POS. The next day, my POS receipt printer broke down on me and once again, just after one phone call, within the hour, I had a brand new printer installed for me, ready to work. They even put my restaurant logo on the POS machine itself and for all my receipts! I have to say, Modus POS is right on point and I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. You will not be disappointed. Their price is very reasonable and their service is OUTSTANDING. I would give them 10 stars if I can!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. 100% satisfaction and awesome customer service!"

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
03/07/2017

Source: Google+


Full Service Restaurant POS Installation and Support:
“We were looking for a POS system for our new restaurant in Noho. We needed a solution that could match the design of the bar, something different from the big machine that we are used to see, but efficient at the same time. Nick and Roman were very accommodating, they proposed us the perfect solution. They were very helpful and professional. Their assistance is always very efficient. I highly recommend them."

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
02/10/2017

Source: Google+


Quick Service Restaurant POS Installation and Support:
“Everything is great with the POS system. Support is excellent, the turn-around time for changes are quick."

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
12/08/2016

Source: Google+


Bar and Grill Restaurant POS Installation and Support:
“I went about looking for a POS system by searching on Google, having no prior experience using a POS. I called many vendors and obtained pricing for several different POS Systems one being Aldelo. Once I found Nick and Roman I stopped my search. I talked to them and got information on setting up a POS System for my bar and grill restaurant. The guys at Modus had a very professional phone manner and had no issue in explaining the POS systems they offered. After a few conversations I felt comfortable enough to hire them to come out and install the system. Nick also trained my staff on the POS system on the day that the unit was being installed which was not an easy task. Nick was patient and detailed with my staff explaining the POS features and capabilities. After our initial 30 warranty period we decided on signing up for a monthly support plan package with Modus which I would highly recommend. During a few POS “emergencies” shortly after opening our restaurant Nick was 100% responsive to our phone calls and questions. I would highly recommend Nick and Roman at Modus POS for your POS system needs.”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
7/06/2016

Source: Google+


Juice Bar Cafe POS Technical Support:
“Nick is extremely patient and helpful on solving pos system issues. i really appreciate his time to solve my problem. will definitely recommend to purchase the pos system from modus since they offer best customer service i have ever experienced.”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
3/22/2016

Source: Google+


Cafe Bakery POS Installation:
“I used Modus to help setup my wife's cafe/bakery, and I cannot say enough good things about Nick and Roman. They take their work very seriously, are always on standby to answer questions, and always look to find a solution. All this, at a very reasonable price as well! If you want to deal with a company or people that exceed your expectations, these are the guys for you. ”

5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
3/22/2016

Source: Google+


Pizza Restaurant POS Installation:
“After reading the great reviews online about Modus i decided to give them a call for an estimate. Their estimate was very competitve and you get much more for your money then anyone else i looked at. Nick and Roman are very hands on owners. They installed a complete system for my pizzeria resturant. They answer every question i have, their equipemt was as advertised and i am completely satisfied with the outcome. The support service is 2nd to none!! Amazing ...5 stars!!!!!”
5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
02/03/2015

Source: Google+


Private Social Club POS Installation:
“I had a great experience with Modus POS. They got me everything I needed for considerably less than the other companies I researched. Nick and Roman were knowledgeable and helpful, very responsive and realistic about what would work with the POS software we were installing. I would definitely recommend them.”
5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
9/29/2014

Source: Google+


Restaurant POS Support:
“The guys at Modus are very informative when it comes to tech support. They help and explain how and why my computers are acting up. I have never had a company that has been on point as they are. They always are there to help me with one phone call.”
5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
2/25/2014

Source: Yelp


Restaurant POS Installation:
“What I like about Modus POS, is that they always pick up the phone when I have a problem. Anytime necessary they come to my pizzeria to fix an issue. They did a good job setting up my point of sale system and programming the menu. ”
5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears


Restaurant POS Installation and Support:
“This review is long overdue, because of Nick and Roman I was able to open my new restaurant on time. These guys came in setup and got everything running in just one day. I also highly recommend the Tech Support, Nick and Modus POS team always prompt with responding, super friendly and professional.”
5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears
4/30/2014

Source: Yelp

Technical Support Review

IT Support:
“Modus POS has been providing IT support for my taxi management company for almost a year now. I am very impressed with the level of professionalism they bring to the table. They always respond and provide solutions at the moment’s notice.”
5 Star Rating: Highly Recommended 5 gears

Source: Google+